Official State of Iowa Website Here is how you know

Gov. Reynolds Announces Members of Carbon Sequestration Task Force Working Groups 

July 30, 2021

Governor Kim Reynolds * Lt. Governor Adam Greg

For more information contact:

Pat Garrett, 515.802.0986

Gov. Reynolds announces members of Carbon Sequestration Task Force Working Groups 
July 30, 2021 (Des Moines) - Today, Governor Reynolds announced members of the Agriculture and Energy Working Groups of the Carbon Sequestration Task Force. On June 22, Governor Reynolds signed Executive Order 9 launching a task force to explore carbon sequestration and the opportunities it presents for further economic development in the state of Iowa.
“Iowa is a recognized leader in renewable fuel and food production, making us a natural place to capitalize on the growing nationwide demand for a more carbon free economy,” said Gov. Reynolds. “I’m proud to expand our carbon sequestration task force with additional members centered around two main working groups. I know they will hit the ground running and I look forward to working alongside them to drive economic growth and sustainability in energy and agriculture production.”
The Carbon Sequestration Task Force, chaired by Gov. Reynolds, will be supported by two working groups focused on Agriculture and Energy. Members of the working groups are comprised of diverse subject matter experts and stakeholders representing industries and interests integral to the carbon sequestration supply chain in the state of Iowa.
The list can be found here:

Stay Informed.

Sign Up to Receive Updates