IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY 1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200 iowaeda.com



Iowa Energy Center Board 1:00 p.m. – May 16, 2024 IEDA, 1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 Helmick Conference Room, Des Moines, Iowa Or Via Teams Webinar* https://akaiowa.us/energyboard

The Iowa Energy Center Board may go into closed session pursuant to Iowa Code §21.5(1)a, §15.118, §22.7.3, §22.7.6 and §22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under Iowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.

Ι.	Welcome & Introductions	Stuart Anderson
	A. Roll Call	Michelle Cook
	B. Approval of March 6, 2024 Board Meeting Minutes	Action
н.	Fiscal Update	Terry Roberson
		Information
III.	Competitive Grant Program	Amber Buckingham
	A. Competitive Grant Program Update	Information
	B. Grant Modification Requests	Roll Call
	1. 20-IEC-005	
	2. 21-IEC-005	
IV.	Competitive Grant Program Rule Changes	Lisa Connell
		Action
v.	Loan Program	Stephanie Weisenbach
	A. Energy Infrastructure Revolving Loan Program Update	Information
VI.	Appointment to Committees and Election of Chair/Vice Chair	Kristin Hanks-Bents
•	A. Appointments to the Grant Committee	Action
	B. Appointments to the Loan Committee	Action
	C. Election of Board Chair and Vice Chair	Action
VII.	GIS Tools to Improve Resiliency Dr. Alice Alipe	our – Iowa State University
		Information
VIII.	Other Business	Stuart Anderson
	A. Energy Office Updates	Kristin Hanks-Bents
	B. Quarterly Board Meetings in 2024:	
	1. August 8, 2024	
	Last Quarterly Board meeting – Board FOIA Training at	fter meeting



IX. Public Comment Period

A public comment period will be held at this time and is limited to 10 minutes. If you are interested in offering a comment, please email the Board Administrator at <u>Michelle.Cook@IowaEDA.com</u> in advance of the meeting and provide your name and the topic of your comment.

X. Adjournment

Stuart Anderson

Members: - Stuart Anderson - Chair, Craig Just – Vice Chair, Kelcey Brown, Troy DeJoode, Naomi DeWinter, Debi Durham, Erik Helland, Anne Kimber, Dan Nickey, Taaf Vermeulen, Matt Washburn, and Lanny Zieman

*The meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at IEDA or click on the link above to request the link to participate in the meeting via Teams. You will be directed to register to receive the link. Some members of the Board may participate via Teams due to travel issues.

Note: The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodations to participate in this public meeting, call 515-348-6197 or TTY at (toll free) 800-735-2942 to make your request. Please notify us as soon as possible in advance of meeting. Board agendas may be amended any time up to 24 hours before the meetings.