IOWA ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200





AGENDA

Iowa Economic Development Authority Due Diligence Committee Meeting

Friday, April 19, 2024

9:00 am

1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room

Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard*

I.	 Committee Chair A. Welcome B. Roll Call and Introductions C. Approval of March 22, 2024 Meeting Minutes D. Approval of April 19, 2024 Meeting Agenda 	<i>Emily Schmitt</i> Action Action
II.	Public Comment Period A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.	
Ш.	 Compliance A. 120 Day Report B. Compliance Report Keokuk Mills, LLC and Mills Carbon, LLC – Keokuk Cargill, Inc. – Eddyville Edgewood Locker, Inc. and Kerns Building, LLC – Edgewood Lopez Foods, Inc. – Cherokee Worley Warehousing, Inc. – Cedar Rapids Faircast, Inc. – Fairfield CellSite Solutions, LLC and CommonGround Capital, LLC – Eco Lips, Inc. and Shriver Real Estate, LLC – Cedar Rapids 	Action Action Action - Cedar Rapids Action
IV.	 Financial Assistance Applications A. Daisy Brand, LLC / Daisy Brand Partnership – Boone B. LAFORGE, LLC – Cedar Falls Closed Session, If Necessary [lowa Code sections 15.118, 21.5(1)] Discussion of Information Contained in the Applications for Financial Open Session 	
	 A. Daisy Brand, LLC / Daisy Brand Partnership – Boone B. LAFORGE, LLC – Cedar Falls 	<i>Lisa Shimkat</i> Roll Call <i>Megan McKay</i> Roll Call
V.	Other Business Next DDC Meeting is May 17, 2024	
VI.	Adjournment	Emily Schmitt

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

iowaeda.com



Due Diligence Committee Members:

Emily Schmitt - Chair, Doug Boone - Vice Chair, Mark Kittrell, Megan McKay, Lisa Shimkat and Jenny Steffensmeier.

Voting Board Members:

Mark Kittrell – Chair, Emily Schmitt – Vice Chair, Melissa Ballard, Bobbi Bentz, Doug Boone, Megan McKay, Pankaj Monga, Hank Norem, Lisa Shimkat, Jennifer Steffensmeier and Thomas Townsend

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:

David Barker, Jay Byers, Rob Denson, Senator Izaah Knox, Senator Carrie Koelker, Representative Heather Matson and Representative Ray Sorensen

Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Some members of the board may participate electronically due to travel issues. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as long as possible in advance of meeting.

*This meeting will be accessible to members of the public in person at IEDA or click on the link above to request the link to participate in the meeting via Teams. You will be directed to register to receive the link.

**The Due Diligence Committee and the Economic Development Authority Board, if a quorum of the Board is present, may go into closed session pursuant to *lowa Code* sections 21.5(1)a, 15.118, 22.7.3, 22.7.6 and 22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under lowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.