

# Iowa Economic Development Authority Due Diligence Committee Agenda Friday, January 21, 2022 at 9:00 am 1963 Bell Avenue, Suite 200 – Helmick Conference Room Public Webinar Access: https://akaiowa.us/iedaboard

I.	Committee Chair A. Welcome B. Roll Call and Introductions C. Approval of December 17, 2021 Meeting Minutes D. Approval of January 21, 2022 Agenda	3	<i>Mark Kittrell</i> Action Action
II.	<b>Public Comment Period</b> A public comment period for the full meeting will be held at this time to accommodate visitors. This period is limited to 10 minutes.		
III.	<ul> <li>Compliance</li> <li>A. 120 Day Report</li> <li>B. Compliance Report</li> <li>1. Alliance Outdoor Group, Inc., Rex Enterprise Stealth Project LLC - Centerville</li> <li>2. Cedar Crest Manufacturing – Cedar Rapids</li> <li>3. VSPEC, LLC and Building A, LLC – Cedar R</li> </ul>		Katie Rockey Action Katie Rockey Action Action Action
IV.	<ul> <li>Financial Assistance Applications <ul> <li>A. 3M Company - Knoxville</li> </ul> </li> <li>B. Hormel Foods Corporation/Progressive Processing, LLC - Dubuque</li> <li>C. Klauer Manufacturing Company - Dubuque</li> </ul> <li>Closed Session, If Necessary [lowa Code sections]</li>	Maicie Pohlman/Linda Cr Alaina Santi.	izo/Chris Murray Discussion ookham-Hansen Discussion zo/Emily Schmitt Discussion Roll Call
	Discussion of Information Contained in the Applications Open Session		Action
	<ul> <li>A. 3M Company - Knoxville</li> <li>B. Hormel Foods Corporation/Progressive Processing, LLC - Dubuque</li> <li>C. Klauer Manufacturing Company - Dubuque</li> </ul>	Linda Cr	Chris Murray Roll Call ookham-Hansen Roll Call Emily Schmitt Roll Call
<b>V</b> .	<b>Other Business</b> Next DDC Meeting is February 18, 2022		

VI. Adjournment

Action

1963 Bell Avenue, Ste. 200 | Des Moines, Iowa 50315 USA | Phone: 515.348.6200

## iowaeda.com



#### **Due Diligence Committee Members:**

Mark Kittrell - Chair, Emily Schmitt - Vice Chair, Jennifer Cooper, Linda Crookham-Hansen, Megan McKay and Chris Murray.

#### Voting Board Members:

Megan McKay – Chair, Emily Schmitt – Vice Chair, Jennifer Cooper, Linda Crookham-Hansen, Sam Eathington, Lisa Hull, Mark Kittrell, Pankaj Monga, Chris Murray, Lisa Shimkat and Thomas Townsend

### **Ex-Officio Non-Voting Board Members:**

David Barker, Rob Denson, Representative Steve Hansen, Senator Carrie Koelker, Senator Liz Mathis and Representative Phil Thompson

#### Please Note:

The meeting will convene no earlier than stated above, but may begin later, depending upon length of earlier meetings. Agenda items may be considered out of order at the discretion of the Chair for each meeting. If you require accommodation to participate in this public meeting, call (515) 348-6146 to make your request. Please notify us as soon as possible in advance of meeting.

\*\*The Due Diligence Committee and the Economic Development Authority Board, if a quorum of the Board is present, may go into closed session pursuant to *lowa Code* sections 21.5(1)a, 15.118, 22.7.3, 22.7.6 and 22.7.8 to review and discuss records IEDA is required to treat as confidential under lowa law. This includes confidential business and financial information about applicants and industrial prospects with which the Authority is currently negotiating.